State classified employees are part of the Colorado Personnel System, and subject to both Colorado and CU employment guidelines, rules, regulations and policies.

These employees must submit monthly leave records showing exception time, including all leave usage. Non-exempt employees must report specific hours worked (i.e., time in and out). CU has multiple options for documenting hours worked and exception time; please verify with your department how it records time and follow that procedure.

Both the employee and his/her supervisor must sign the leave record verifying the accuracy of leave usage and balances.

View biweekly and monthly paydays with our pay calendars.

2021 monthly paydays

2021 monthly paydays
Month Pay Date
January Friday, Jan. 29
February Friday, Feb. 26
March Wednesday, March 31
April Friday, April 30
May Friday, May 28
June Wednesday, June 30
July Friday, July 30
August Tuesday, Aug. 31
September Thursday, Sept. 30
October Friday, Oct. 29
November Tuesday, Nov. 30
December Friday, Dec. 31

2021 biweekly paydays

2021 biweekly paydays
Month Pay Date
January Friday, Jan. 8
January Friday, Jan. 22
February Friday, Feb. 5
February Friday, Feb. 19
March Friday, March 5
March Friday, March 19
April Friday, April 2
April Friday, April 16
April Friday, April 30
May Friday, May 14
May Friday, May 28
June Friday, June 11
June Friday, June 25
July Friday, July 9
July Friday, July 23
August Friday, Aug. 6
August Friday, Aug. 20
September Friday, Sept. 3
September Friday, Sept. 17
October Friday, Oct. 1
October Friday, Oct. 15
October Friday, Oct. 29
November Friday, Nov. 12
November Friday, Nov. 26
December Friday, Dec. 10
December Friday, Dec. 24

International Employees

International employees must comply with the U.S. Tax Code. To ensure compliance, you must schedule an appointment with the appropriate campus international tax specialist to complete the proper tax forms and establish correct tax status. Please make your appointment as close to your employment start date as possible.  At times, it may be two to four weeks before an international tax specialist can meet with you due to busy academic and tax year schedules.  There is generally no negative ramification to a delay in meeting with our office.

If you’ve reached your 31st day of employment with the university and have applied for but not yet been issued a Social Security number, please have your department payroll representative contact the International Tax Office.

See these references for general information on immigration, taxation and the Social Security policy:

Immigration Info

For specific immigration issues, please contact the appropriate campus international student and scholar office:

For I-9 information, please contact the appropriate campus human resources office.

Schedule Tax Appointments

Employees can schedule appointments with an international tax specialist via our online appointment scheduling system.

Resources

Handbooks, Guides & Other Documents

My Leave Step-by-Step Guides

CU has multiple options for documenting hours worked and exception time. You must verify with your department how it records hours/time and follow that procedure.

 

Additional Resources