Meet your People & Culture Team

You probably remember being in touch with your CU System Human Resources contact throughout your application and hiring process. We’re still here for you now that you’re an employee. In fact, the System Human Resources team is behind you for your entire CU life.

Teams

System Human Resources consists up of five core teams ranging from seeking top-tier talent to fostering ongoing professional development. 

Leadership

Felicity O'Herron photo

Felicity O'Herron
Vice President and
Chief Human Resources Officer
felicity.o'herron@cu.edu

Kristin Turner photo

Kristin Turner
Assistant Vice President of Human Resources, Learning & Development
kristin.turner@cu.edu

 

 

 


Compensation

   Contact: 
SystemHR.Compensation@cu.edu

Contact for:

  • Compensation
  • Job classification
  • Salary surveys
  • Backfilling roles
  • Assistance creating new roles
  • Promotions
  • Annual salary adjustments
  • Special pay options

 

 

Rusty Brunner
Compensation Manager
rusty.brunner@cu.edu

Elsa Bollinger
Sr. Compensation Analyst
elsa.bollinger@cu.edu

Tyler Lynn photo

Tyler Lynn
Compensation Analyst
tyler.lynn@cu.edu


Culture, Talent & Leadership Development

  Contact: systemhr@cu.edu

Responsibilities:

  • Culture, development and engagement projects
  • Talent development projects focused on employee, supervisor, leader and team development
  • Performance development
  • In-person and virtual training
  • Excellence in Leadership Program

 

Ashley Eschler photo

Ashley Eschler
Program Director,
Culture, Talent & Leadership Development
ashley.eschler@cu.edu

Shannon Sunderland photo

Selina Bustillos
Talent & Leadership Development Lead
selina.bustillos@cu.edu

 

 

 

 


People Operations

 Contact: systemhr@cu.edu

Contact for:

  • Onboarding
  • Employee relations
  • Coaching and advising employees and managers on people-related items
  • HCM data entry
  • Leave administration
  • System Administration payroll entry
  • ADA and other compliance actions
  • Exit processes and interviews

 

Beth Marcotte photo

Beth Marcotte
People Operations Program Manager
beth.marcotte@cu.edu

Jennifer D'Angelo photo

Jennifer D'Angelo
Sr. HR Operations & Development Professional
jennifer.dangelo@cu.edu

Nick Thomas

Nick Thomas
Sr. People Operations Analyst
nicholas.thomas@cu.edu

Kaylee Lor

Kaylee Lor
HR Student Assistant
kaylee.lor@cu.edu


Talent Acquisition

 Contact: SystemHR.Recruiting@cu.edu

Contact for:

  • Recruitment for staff and students
  • Search committee processes and documents
  • Contracts for applicant tracking software, background checks and other talent acquisition vendors

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sheri Jungman

Sheri Jungman
Talent Acquisition Manager
sheri.jungman@cu.edu

Talisha Bell photo

Talisha Bell
Sr. HR Professional, HR for UIS
talisha.bell@cu.edu

Paige Helminski photo

Paige Helminski
Sr. Talent Acquisition Professional
paige.helminski@cu.edu

Turner Rafter photo

Turner Rafter
Talent Acquisition Professional
turner.rafter@cu.edu


Learning & Content Development

  Contact: system.training@cu.edu

Contact for:

  • Content for compliance, university-wide and campus-wide required courses.
  • Course development services, spanning the full process, from organizing and writing course content, creating a quiz or assessment, developing the course using eLearning software, and uploading the course to the Skillsoft platform. Learn more.
  • University-wide contracts with LinkedIn Learning and Franklin Covey.
  • University-wide learning management system administration and contracts.

 

 

 

 

Laura Siedzick
Training & Content Manager
laura.siedzick@cu.edu

Photo missing

Robi Calderaro
Sr. Tech Developer and Instructional Designer
robi.calderaro@cu.edu

Morgan

Morgan Endsley
Project Manager
morgan.endsley@cu.edu

Photo missing

Janet Lowe
Working Retiree
janet.lowe@cu.edu

Photo missing

Kay Miller
Senior Instructional Designer
kay.miller@cu.edu

Mary Williams photo

Mary Williams
Working Retiree
mary.williams@cu.edu

Angie young

Angie Young
Instructional Designer
angie.young@cu.edu