The University of Colorado plays a profound role in the lives of individuals, businesses and communities throughout Colorado, across the country and around the world. More than a half million alumni are leaders in business, science, the arts, health care and their communities, and they’re joined by some 15,000 more each year. In Aurora, Boulder, Colorado Springs and Denver, all four campuses are all for Colorado.

CU Boulder

University of Colorado Boulder, 1876

 At CU Boulder, undergraduate and graduate students put their knowledge to use in areas of study ranging from archaeological finds in the arctic to improving the classroom experience to working with NASA to conduct research in space. CU Boulder is a member of the prestigious Association of American Universities and is one of the most beautiful campuses in the nation.

Learn more about CU Boulder


University of Colorado Colorado Springs, 1965

UCCS is a residential academic and research mainstay in southern Colorado, partnering with major corporations and federal agencies to provide leading-edge education in areas including cybersecurity, business, theater and nursing outreach programs for rural areas. UCCS serves approximately 1,400 veteran students each year. 

Learn more about CU Colorado Springs

CU Denver

University of Colorado Denver, 1973

CU Denver has eight schools and colleges with more than 100 degree programs. CU Denver offer globally recognized programs in business, engineering, public affairs, computer science, art and digital media, and is a leader in sustainability. Located downtown, CU Denver is a commuter campus with nearby housing options and a wide range of online course and degree offerings.

Learn more about CU Denver

CU Anschutz

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, 2006

A state-of-the-art medical center, CU Anschutz Medical Campus is globally recognized for its research, teaching and clinical programs in medicine, dentistry, pharmacy, public health, physical therapy and nursing. CU Anschutz Medical Campus is also home to University of Colorado Hospital and Children’s Hospital Colorado. The CU School of Medicine’s roots reach back more than 100 years, when it opened in Boulder.

Learn more about the CU Anschutz Medical Campus

Board of Regents

The Board of Regents comprises nine members serving staggered six-year terms, one elected from each of Colorado's eight congressional districts and one from the state at large. The board is charged constitutionally with the general supervision of the university and the exclusive control and direction of all funds of and appropriations to the university, unless otherwise provided by law.

Learn More about the Regents

CU System

CU System Administration

The University of Colorado system office, located in Denver, brings together administrative departments and services centers that provide guidance and services to all of CU's campuses: CU Boulder, CU Colorado Springs, CU Denver and CU Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora. The university collectively contributes about $12.5 billion to the Colorado economy.

See full department listing with descriptions