State W-4 Forms


The University of Colorado withholds state taxes from the state in which you perform work. All out-of-state employees must fill out a W-4 for the state in which they work and mail or fax it to Employee Services. (Email is not a secure method to deliver the personal information contained on the W-4). Please note: 

  • Alaska, Florida, New Hampshire, Nevada, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Washington and Wyoming do not collect state income taxes.
  • Residents of Idaho, Indiana, Maine, Minnesota, North Carolina, Oregon: International employees who are classified as nonresident alien taxpayers are subject to restrictions when completing their state W-4 form.  If they have not already, international employees should schedule their required appointment with the International Tax Office to ensure correct withholding.

Download your state form below. Then, mail or fax this form to Employee Services.

Mailing address

Employee Services, University of Colorado
1800 Grant St., Suite 400
Denver, CO 80203



Last updated: 04/2024