About Employee Services


Employee Services serves CU employees through these primary functions:

  • Benefits: Providing university employees and faculty with excellent health benefits, a variety of retirement plans, life and disability insurance
  • Employee Learning and Development:Providing university-wide development and administration of quality learning programs to maximize job performance and satisfaction for faculty, staff and student workers
  • Financial Wellness: Bridging the gap between your benefits and the financial decisions you need to make the right choices
  • Human Resources: Delivering HR services to the employees in System Administration, working in conjunction with campus HR directors to identify policy changes and manage training compliance
    HR plays a role in recruiting outstanding employees to the University of Colorado’s four campuses and system office.
  • Payroll: Ensuring accurate and timely payroll and leading university-wide pay and time collection, as well as helping CU’s international employees to navigate U.S. tax laws and related issues

Contact Us

Find the right department to help you
See full list>>

ES Team

Associate Vice President's Office

Felicity O’Herron, Chief Human Resources Officer and Associate Vice President 

Carolyn Proctor, Assistant Vice President

Benefits Administration

Michelle Martinez, director

Jennifer Green, assistant director, Benefits Operations

Beth Bradford

Kelli Elmblade

Laura Hall

Jackie Hess

Athena Levy

Anne Marcovecchio

Teresa Meier

Jenny Rattana

Hannah Schott

Jenna Stanford

Marita Vieth

Katie Holloman

Deborah Lowe


Peter Bowers, manager, Retirement 

Thomas Martinez

Data management

Tristan Bender

Scott Frey

Betsy Maguire

Stephanie Sheldon

Bill Skarstad

Business Operations

Carolyn Proctor, Interim Associate Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer

Erica Fukuhara, manager, Operations and Strategy

Jen Bosma, manager, HCM and Security

Elijah Olachea, HCM & Recruiting Solutions Manager

Tricia Strating

Joyce Gamboa

Laura Isacco 

Adriana Moreno

Brandon Sine

Natasha Soltero

Adriana Arambula

Kimberly Wendelin

Aixin Zhang

Carina Wang

Jacqueline Bannister

Henock Tesfay

Kyle Gibson

Isabelle Sanchez


RyAnne Scott, manager, Communications

Erika Floyd

Sara Hart

Kayle Lingo

Sarah Teymouri

Human Resources

Tracy Hooker, director

Ayna Asmare

Ashley Eschler

Ashley Frakes

Lexi Klymkow

Gabrielle Sawusch

Learning and Development

Janet Lowe, director

Kaitlyn Elliott

Angie Generose

Annie Melzer

Kay Miller

Erin Russell

Laura Siedzick

David Sprouse

Mary Williams


Sharon Bishop, director, Payroll

Diane Wiederspahn, Payroll Manager

Shelly Brown

Nichole Crockett

Cindy Corwin

Carolyn Donadio

Karen Dreiling

Andrew Drummond

Diana Feagins

Kayle Gonzalez

Justin Griffin

Margaret Haith

Tacy Harris

Jean Howe

Melissa Kent

Catherine McCoy

Erika Nelson

Debi Ryan

Jim Carrington

Bryan Hartle

Rebecka Tharp

Rachelle Beauplan

Dan Nunez

Christina Honne

International Tax

Kendra Zafiratos, manager, International Tax

Alicia Dandeneau

Millicent Adu-H’Torah