CU Boulder Holiday Schedule

 

2018 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Monday New Year's Day
Jan. 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Mar. 30 Friday Spring Break
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
Sept. 3 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 23 Friday The day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 24 Monday The day before Christmas
Dec. 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
2019 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
Jan. 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Mar. 29 Friday Spring Break
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
Sept. 2 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 29 Friday The day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 24 Tuesday The day before Christmas
Dec. 25 Wednesday Christmas Day

UCCS Holiday Schedule

 

2018 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Monday New Year's Day
Jan. 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
Sept. 3 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 23 Friday Floating Holiday (Columbus Day)
Dec. 24 Monday Floating Holiday (Veteran's Day)
Dec. 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
Dec. 31 Monday Floating Holiday (President's Day)
NOTE: Department Directors have the discretion to grant requests for Cesar Chavez Day (March 31) in lieu of another holiday within the same fiscal year. Prior to granting requests, please contact the Human Resources Office. 
2019 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
Jan. 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
Sept. 2 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 29 Friday Floating Holiday (Columbus Day)
Dec. 24 Tuesday Floating Holiday (Veteran's Day)
Dec. 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
Dec. 31 Tuesday Floating Holiday (President's Day)
NOTE: Department Directors have the discretion to grant requests for Cesar Chavez Day (March 31) in lieu of another holiday within the same fiscal year. Prior to granting requests, please contact the Human Resources Office. 

CU Denver Holiday Schedule

 

2018 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Monday New Year's Day
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
Sept. 3 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Dec. 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
Dec. 26 Wednesday  
Dec. 27 Thursday  
Dec. 28 Friday  
Dec. 31 Monday  
2019 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Monday New Year's Day
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
Sept. 2 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Dec. 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
Dec. 26 Thursday  
Dec. 27 Friday  
Dec. 30 Monday  
Dec. 31 Tuesday  

CU Anschutz Medical Campus Holiday Schedule

 

2018 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Monday New Year's Day
Jan. 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Feb. 19 Monday President's Day
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
Sept. 3 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 23 Friday The day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 24 Monday The day before Christmas
Dec. 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
2019 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
Jan. 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Feb. 18 Monday President's Day
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
Sept. 2 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 29 Friday The day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 24 Tuesday The day before Christmas
Dec. 25 Wednesday Christmas Day

CU System Administration Holiday Schedule

 

2018 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Monday In observance of New Year's Day
Jan. 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
May 28 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day
Sept. 3 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 22 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 23 Friday The day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 24 Monday The day before Christmas
Dec. 25 Tuesday Christmas Day
Dec. 31 Monday In observance of New Year's Eve
2019 Date Day of the Week Holiday
Jan. 1 Tuesday New Year's Day
Jan. 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
May 27 Monday Memorial Day
July 4 Thursday Independence Day
Sept. 2 Monday Labor Day
Nov. 28 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
Nov. 29 Friday The day after Thanksgiving
Dec. 24 Tuesday The day before Christmas
Dec. 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
Dec. 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve