CUSP Top Prize Goes to Anschutz Laboratory Mopping System

At a lively reception on August 23, an innovative new mopping system for the Anschutz Medical Campus vivarium was honored with the University Controller’s Award for Excellence – top prize in the FY 2013 CU Shared Practices (CUSP) Program. Congratulations to the School of Medicine’s Michelle Wallace, Jamie Tackett, Laura Richardson, and Jori Leszczynski. Their ingenuity and perseverance save the University 3,900 hours of labor ($108,030), 619 gallons of chemical ($8,366), and 40,794 gallons of water every year. Assistant Vice President & University Controller Robert Kuehler thanked them with framed certificates and $1,500 in prize money. President Bruce Benson recognized all CUSP submissions for their creativity and efficiencies and urged the CU community to continue the good work. Additional certificates and cash prizes were awarded to: Kathy Illian and Leah Lleras (Process Mapping); David Nicoll and Joshua Firestone (Video-Based Training); Robert Dixon and Eric DenBraber (Creating a Virtual Desktop); Terri Carrothers, Peggy McIntosh, Chris Scanlan, Madeline Sembrat, Lisa Stanford, and Cheryl Welch (SOM Professional Development); Carolyn James (Research Administration Meetings); and Eric Howell (Online Capstone Scheduling Form). . (The CUSP Program re-opens for submissions on Jan 1, 2014:

Add new comment