The Faculty Council administers the following awards:

Leadership in Public Higher Education

The Leadership in Public Higher Education award recognizes a public official or other individual in the State of Colorado whose leadership on issues directly affecting public higher education results in significant, positive change.

Administrator of the Year

The award for Administrator of the Year is given (though not necessarily on an annual basis) to a CU administrator in recognition of significant contribution(s) to the University, to Faculty Council, and/or to shared and faculty governance. The winner receives a plaque from Faculty Council, presented at a Faculty Council meeting and/or a Board of Regents meeting.

Distinguished Service

The Faculty Council Distinguished Service Award recognizes the service of faculty to the University of Colorado. It is designed to recognize contributions through participation in faculty governance, particularly through activities in Faculty Council and its committee structures.

Elizabeth D. Gee Memorial Lectureship (administered by the Faculty Council Women's Committee)

The Elizabeth D. Gee Memorial Lectureship Award recognizes and honors an outstanding faculty member of the University of Colorado for efforts to advance women in academia, interdisciplinary scholarly contributions and distinguished teaching. Instituted in 1992, the award is named for Elizabeth Gee, a faculty member in the Health Sciences Center School of Nursing and the late wife of former CU President, Gordon Gee.