The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Faculty Council shall:

1. Coordinate activities of the Faculty Council and its committees;

2. Ensure that Faculty Council is informed of the activities of the Faculty Council committees and the Faculty Senate committee;

3. Request reports as it deems necessary from the committees of the Faculty Council and the committee of the Faculty Senate;

4. Initiate and assign items of new business to the Faculty Council and to the Faculty Council committees and the Faculty Senate committee;

5. Receive proposals for items suggested for Faculty Council consideration;

6. Request the circulation to the Faculty Council or to the Faculty Senate of documents offered for consideration by the Faculty Council or Faculty Senate;

7. Serve as the Faculty Council's Committee on Elections;

8. Notify the relevant campus assemblies of the need to fill vacancies on the Faculty Council;

9. Appoint a Special Event chair to preside at a special event, as needed;

10. Review and recommend changes in these bylaws.

Executive Committee Members 2014-2015

Laura Borgelt, ChairSkaggs School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
Julaine Field, Vice ChairCU Colorado Springs, Counseling and Human Services
Peggy Jobe, SecretaryCU Boulder, University Libraries 
Melinda Piket-May, Immediate Past Chair CU Boulder, Engineering
Paul Chinowsky, CU Boulder Faculty Assembly Chair CU Boulder, Engineering
Michele Companion, Colorado Springs Faculty Assembly President CU Colorado Springs, Sociology
Joanne Addison, Denver Faculty Assembly Chair CU Denver, English
J. David Port, Anschutz Medical Campus Faculty Assembly ChairCU Anschutz Medical Campus, School of Medicine


File Attachments