State Authorization Staff at System


Image of Erika Swain

Erika G. Swain
Assistant Director for Compliance and Authorization | CU Boulder
Associate Director for State Authorization | CU System

Erika holds a Bachelor of Arts in history from Ithaca College and a Master's in Library and Information Science from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. Prior to joining CU Boulder, she worked for many years in regional accreditation, overseeing institutional and peer evaluator training and federal compliance programs in her various roles at both the Higher Learning Commission and the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. Erika has also served as the Registrar at North Country Community College in Saranac Lake, NY. | 303-735-8184


Tracy Barber
UCCS Contact


Heather Peterson
CU Denver | Anschutz Contact