The Office of Academic Affairs administers and provides
support for the following CU system-wide recognitions.

Chase Faculty Community Service Award
Nominations must be received by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 10, 2018.

The Chase Faculty Community Service Award is made possible by an endowment from the Chase Corporation through the CU Foundation. The endowment provides $10,000 to a full-time University of Colorado faculty member who, in addition to his or her university responsibilities, has, pro bono, provided exceptional educational, humanitarian, civic or other service in the community.

President's Diversity Award
Nominations must be received by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 29, 2018.

This annual award recognizes significant achievements of faculty, staff, students, and academic or administrative units in developing a culturally and intellectually diverse university community reflective of inclusive excellence.

Thomas Jefferson Award
The award is given on a biennial basis and will next be awarded in 2019-20, with nominations solicited in spring 2020.

The Thomas Jefferson Awards are made each spring to persons who advance the ideals of Thomas Jefferson, which include: broad interests in literature, arts and sciences, and public affairs; a strong concern for the advancement of higher education; a deeply seated sense of individual civic responsibility; and a profound commitment to the welfare and rights of the individual.