President's Teaching Scholars are recognized by the University for excellence in and active commitment to teaching and learning. A President's Teaching Scholar is expected to actively commit to excellence in teaching, and serve as a model and mentor on their home campus. There have been 100 President's Teaching Scholars since the inception of the program in 1989.

New Members

Name Title Campus Short Bio
Maria Buszek Associate Professor of Art History Denver bio
Cerian Gibbes Associate Professor of Geography & Environmental Studies Colorado Springs bio
Anna Kosloski Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs Colorado Springs bio
Heather Lewandowski Professor of Physics Boulder bio

Member Profiles

Name Campus Short Bio
Gene Abrams  Colorado Springs bio
Elizabeth Bradley Boulder bio
Maria Elena Buszek Denver bio
Stanley Deetz Boulder bio
Noah Finkelstein Boulder bio
Cerian Gibbes Colorado Springs bio
Michael Grant Boulder bio
Mitchell M. Handelsman Denver bio
Paul Harvey Colorado Springs bio
Anna Kosloski Colorado Springs bio
William B. Krantz Boulder bio
Heather Lewandowski Boulder bio
Clayton Lewis Boulder bio
Helen Norton Boulder bio
Steven Pollock Boulder bio
Raphael (Raphi) Sassower Colorado Springs bio
Gillian Silverman Denver bio
Richard VanDeWeghe Denver bio

Membership Archive

YEAR DESIGNATED NAME CAMPUS DEPARTMENT CONTACT
2021 Maria Buszek Denver Art History maria.buszek@ucdenver.edu
2021 Cerian Gibbes Colorado Springs Geography & Environmental Studies cgibbes@uccs.edu
719-255-3534
2021 Anna Koslaski Colorado Springs School of Public Affairs akoslosk@uccs.edu
719-255-4044
2021 Heather Lewandowski Boulder Physics lewandoh@colorado.edu
303-492-1446
2020 Laurel Hartley Denver Integrative Biology laurel.hartley@ucdenver.edu
303-315-7667
2020 Michaele Ferguson Boulder Political Science michaele.ferguson@colorado.edu
303-492-7871
2019 Angela Bielefeldt Boulder Civil, Environmental and Structural Engineering Angela.Bielefeldt@colorado.edu
720-456-9564
2019 Suzanne Magnanini Boulder French & Italian suzanne.magnanini@colorado.edu
720-443-7398

2018

David Grant Boulder Mathematics grant@colorado.edu
303-492-7208
2018 Gililan Silverman Denver English, Women’s and Gender Studies Gillian.Silverman@ucdenver.edu
303-315-7843
2018 Mary Ann Cutter Colorado Springs Philosophy mcutter@uccs.edu
719-255-4088
2017 Elizabeth Bradley Boulder Computer Science lizb@Colorado.EDU
303-492-5355
2017 Eva Aagaard Washington University St. Louis    
2017 Gail Armstrong Anschutz Nursing

gail.armstrong@cuanschutz.edu
303-724-8254

2017 Matthew Hallowell  Boulder Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering matthew.hallowell@colorado.edu
303-704-8523
2016 Andrew Martin Boulder Ecology and Evolutionary Biology andrew.martin-1@colorado.edu
2016 Jeannette Guerrasio Anschutz School of Medicine jguerrasiomd@gmail.com
2015 Roseanna Neupauer Boulder Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering roseanna.neupauer@colorado.edu
303-492-6274
2015 Valerie Otero Boulder Education valerie.otero@colorado.edu
303-492-7403
2014 Helen Norton Boulder School of Law helen.norton@colorado.edu
303-492-5751
2014 Lisa Keranen Denver Communications lisa.keranen@ucdenver.edu
303-315-1916
2014 Raphael Sassower Colorado Springs Philosophy rsassowe@uccs.edu
719-255-4090
2013 Charles Benight  Colorado Springs Psychology cbenight@uccs.edu
719-255.4180
2013 Elspeth Dusinberre Boulder Classics elspeth.dusinberre@colorado.edu
303-735-5550
2013 Scot Douglass Boulder Engineering Honors Program scot.douglass@colorado.edu
303-735-5631
2012 Harihar Rajaram Johns Hopkins    
2012 Noah Finkelstein Boulder Physics noah.finkelstein@colorado.edu
303-735-6082
2011 David Klaus Boulder Aerospace Engineering Sciences klaus@colorado.edu
303-492-3525
2011 Eric Stade Boulder Mathematics eric.stade@colorado.edu
303-492-0298 
2011 Mark Earnest Anschutz  General Internal Medicine mark.earnest@cuanschutz.edu
303-724-2248
2011 Robert Feinstein (Emeritus) University of Texas Austin    
2010 Diane Sieber Boulder Engineering and Applied Science diane.sieber@colorado.edu
303-492-3646
2009 Andrea O'Reilly Herrera Colorado Springs Literature and Women's and Ethnic Studies aherrera@uccs.edu
719-255-4001
2009 Lonnie Johnson Anschutz Dental Medicine lonnie.johnson@cuanschutz.edu
303-724-6976
2009 Paul Harvey Colorado Springs History pharvey@uccs.edu
719-632-0917
2008 Diane Conlin (Emerita) Boulder Classics diane.conlin@colorado.edu
303-492-0153
2008 Elizabeth Robertson (Emerita) University of Glasgow    
2008 Steven Medema (Emeritus) Duke University    
2008 Steven Pollock Boulder Physics steven.pollock@colorado.edu
303-492-2495
2006 Michael Eisenberg (Deceased) Boulder Computer Science  
2006 Shelby Wolf (Deceased) Boulder Education  
2004 R.L. Wieman  Stanford University    
2004 Daniel Barth Boulder Psychology daniel.barth@colorado.edu
2000 Brian Argrow Boulder Aerospace Engineering brian.argrow@colorado.edu
303-492-0359
2000 David Kroll North Carolina Museum of Natural Science    
2000 James Symons (Emeritus) Boulder Theatre & Dance james.symons@colorado.edu
303-442-8709
2000 John Falconer Boulder Chemical and Biological Engineering john.falconer@colorado.edu
303-492-8005
1999 Robert Camley Colorado Springs Physics rcamley@uccs.edu
719-255-3512
1998 Harvey Segur Boulder Applied Mathematics segur@colorado.edu
303-492-0592
1997 Carolyn Yucha (Emeritus) University of Nevada Las Vegas    
1997 Hiroshi Motomura University of California Los Angeles    
1996 Denise Webster (Emerita) Anschutz Nursing dennywebster@gmail.com
864-313-8298
1996 Gene Abrams Colorado Springs Mathematics gabrams@uccs.edu
719-255.3182
1996 Linda Watkins Boulder Psychology linda.watkins@colorado.edu
303-492-7034
1996 William Robinson (Emeritus) Anschutz Medical Onocology william.robinson@ucdenver.edu
303-724-3870
1995 Dennis Van Gerven (Emeritus) Boulder Anthropology dennis.vangerven@colorado.edu
303-735-5774
1994 Donald Kleier (Emeritus) Anschutz Surgical Dentistry donald.kleier@ucdenver.edu
303-550-2811
1994 Glenn Morris Denver Political Science glenn.morris@ucdenver.edu
303-556-2850
1994 J. Michael Shull University of North Carolina Chapel Hill    
1994 Joan Klingel Ray (Emerita) Colorado Springs English jray@uccs.edu
719-255-4005
1994 Mitchell Handelsman Denver Psychology mitchell.handelsman@ucdenver.edu
303-556-2672
1993 David Carrasco Harvard University    
1993 David Prescott (Deceased) Boulder Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology  
1993 James Curry Boulder Applied Mathematics curry@colorado.edu
303-492-6901
1993 Judith Stalnaker (Emerita) Denver Civil Engineering judystalnak1@msn.com
303-832-0953
1993 Thomas Huber (Emeritus) Colorado Springs Geography and Environmental Studies  thuber@uccs.edu
719-255-3790

1992

Alexander Cruz (Deseased) Boulder Ecology & Evolutionary Biology alexander.cruz@colorado.edu
303-492-6685
1992 J. John Cohen (Deseased) Anschutz Immunology and Microbiology  
1992 Marianne Wesson (Emerita) Boulder Colorado School of Law wesson@colorado.edu
303-492-7547
1992 Wesly Morriston (Emeritus) Boulder Philosophy wes.morriston@colorado.edu
303-492-8297
1992 William Briggs (Emeritus) Denver Mathematics william.briggs@ucdenver.edu
303-556-4809
1991 Anne Costain (Emerita) Boulder Political Science costain@colorado.edu
303-492-8923
1991 James Burkhart (Emeritus) Colorado Springs Physics Jfburkhart@aol.com
719-255-3214
1991 James Palmer (Emeritus) Boulder Film Studies

cwaflic@colorado.edu
303-443-9955

1991 John Taylor (Emeritus) Boulder Physics john.taylor@colorado.edu
202-667-9371
1991 Lee Chambers Boulder History lee.chambers@colorado.edu
303-492-6183 
1990 Clyde Tucker (Deceased) Anschutz Medicine  
1990 Dale Meyer (Emeritus) Boulder Business g_dalemeyer@yahoo.com
303-442-4319
1990 Frederick Coolidge Colorado Springs Psychology fcoolidg@uccs.edu
719-255-4146
1990 Jack Kelso (Emeritus) Boulder Anthropology jack.kelso@colorado.edu
1990 Marvin Anderson (Deceased) Denver Electrical Engineering  
1990 Michael Cummings (Emeritus) Denver Political Science michael.cummings@ucdenver.edu
303-315-1757
1990 Michael Grant (Emeritus) Boulder Ecology & Evolutionary Biology michael.grant@colorado.edu
303-492-5538
1990 Rex Burns (Emeritus) Denver English burnsrex@gmail.com
303-938-1878
1990 Robert Pois (Deceased) Boulder History  
1990 William Krantz (Emeritus) Boulder Chemical and Biological Engineering krantz@colorado.edu
1989 Barbara Swaby (Emerita) Colorado Springs Education bswaby@uccs.edu
719-262-4091
1989 Clayton Lewis (Emeritus) Boulder Computer Science clayton.lewis@colorado.edu
303-492-6657
1989 Don Warrick Colorado Springs Business dwarrick@uccs.edu
719-255-3407
1989 Douglas Burger (Emeritus) Boulder English douglas.burger@colroado.edu
303-443-9182
1989 Ed Rivers (Emeritus) Boulder English ed.rivers@colorado.edu
303-492-5370
1989 John Mays (Deceased) Denver Civil Engineering  
1989 Klaus Timmerhaus (Deceased) Boulder Chemical Engineering  
1989 Laura Goodwin (Emerita) Denver Education and Human Development laura.goodwin@ucdenver.edu
303-315-2105
1989 Martin Bickman (Emeritus) Boulder English martin.bickman@gmail.com
303-492-8945
1989 Nancy Hill (Deceased) Boulder Humanities  
1989 Norton Steuben (Emeritus) Boulder Colorado School of Law norton.steuben@colorado.edu
303-447-1581
1989 Rick VanDeWeghe (Emeritus) Denver English rick.vandeweghe@ucdenver.edu
303-556-2799
1989 Robert Averbach Anschutz Endodontics and Surgical Dentistry robert.averbach@cuanschutz.edu
303-724-6970
1989 Ronald Melicher (Emeritus) Boulder Business ronald.melicher@colorado.edu
303-447-3179