Online Design and Program Development

About Our Team

Online Design and Program Development

Welcome! We are the Office of Digital Education’s Instructional Design and Program Development team.

We are a team of passionate educators who dream, discover and design incredible learning experiences with our faculty and students. Our team includes experts in instructional design, training, media development, academic technology and online program development. We partner with faculty through the full design and redesign of online curricula and courses, pairing our unique experiences and expertise with those of our incredible faculty.

We hope you will join us in this collaborative and exciting work!

Meet our team


Course Consultations

Course Consultations

The Instructional Design and Program Development team offers course consultations for small-scale design questions, such as writing or revising discussion questions, ideas for diversifying assignments or doing a basic review of the online course structure. If you are new to working with an instructional designer or consultant, this is a great way to connect with our team and make some targeted improvements to your course.

Collaborative Course Mapping

Collaborative Course Mapping

Collaborative course mapping is our design approach for working with you on a redesign or new design of a fully online course. We believe that instructional design is best when combining our team's expertise with your knowledge and experience as a faculty member. This approach to course design is comprehensive and takes place over a short series of meetings to map out and design or redesign your course.

Program Design

Program Design

Our Instructional Design and Program Development team offers program design services when schools, colleges and departments want to redesign an existing online program, move a face-to-face program online or develop a brand new online program. If you or your department are looking for partnership for any of these options, please reach out and connect.


Meet Our Team

Meet Our Team Instructional Design and Program Development

Jason Drysdale, Ed.D., Director of Instructional Design and Program Development

Jason Drysdale, Ed.D.

Director of Instructional Design
and Program Development

Jason.Drysdale@ucdenver.edu

Sarah North, Ph.D., Sr. Instructional Designer

Sarah North, Ph.D.

Sr. Instructional Designer
Sarah.North@ucdenver.edu

Lynee Sanute, Sr. Instructional Designer

Lynee Sanute

Sr. Instructional Designer
Lynee.Sanute@ucdenver.edu

Lainie Hoffman, Sr. Instructional Designer

Lainie Hoffman

Sr. Instructional Designer
Lainie.Hoffman@ucdenver.edu

Kim Penoyer

Kim Penoyer

Manager, Online Program Development
Kim.Penoyer@ucdenver.edu

Amy Arnold

Amy Arnold
Sr. Instructional Consultant
Amy.Arnold@ucdenver.edu

Brandon Lewis

Bradon Lewis
Sr. Instructional Consultant
Bradon.Lewis@ucdenver.edu

Susan Laws

Susan Laws

Instructional Designer
Susan.Laws@ucdenver.edu

Alexis Terrell

Alexis Terrell

Instructional Designer
Alexis.Terrell@ucdenver.edu

Nicole Dayney

Nicole Dayney

Training Coordinator
Nicole.Dayney@ucdenver.edu

Jill Giacomini

Jill Giacomini

Instructional Designer
Jill.Giacomini@ucdenver.edu

 

 

 

 


Program Evaluation

Jeremy Lingle

Jeremy Lingle, Ph.D.

Sr. Director of Program Evaluation
Jeremy.Lingle@ucdenver.edu

Charlene Barrientos Ortiz

Charlene Barrientos Ortiz

Community Engagement Lead
Charlene.Ortiz@cuanschutz.edu