International Employee

Tax status and completion of tax forms

International employees must comply with the U.S. Tax Code. To ensure compliance, you must make an appointment with the appropriate campus international tax specialist to complete the proper tax forms and establish correct tax status. Please make your appointment as close to your employment start date as possible.  At times, it may be two to four weeks before an international tax specialist can meet with you due to busy academic and tax year schedules.  There is generally no negative ramification to a delay in meeting with our office.

If you’ve reached your 31st day of employment with the university and have applied for but not yet been issued a Social Security number, please have your department payroll representative contact the International Tax Office.

Use this page to find monthly and biweekly paydays.

Note: Each campus and department has its own specific deadlines for updating individual payroll records, and for collecting timesheets and leave records from employees. Please refer to your department's payroll liaison (aka, HCM Community member) for more information.

 

2017 Monthly Paydays
Month Pay Date
January Tuesday, Jan. 31
February Tuesday, Feb. 28
March Friday, March 31
April Friday, April 28
May Wednesday, May 31
June Friday, July 3
July Monday, July 31
August Thursday, Aug. 31
September Friday, Sept. 29
October Tuesday, Oct. 31
November Thursday, Nov. 30
December Friday, Dec. 29

2017 Biweekly Paydays
Month Pay Date
January Friday, Jan. 13
January Friday, Jan. 27
February Friday, Feb. 10
February Friday, Feb. 24
March Friday, March 10
March Friday, March 24
April Friday, April 7
April Friday, April 21
May Friday, May 5
May Friday, May 19
June Friday, June 2
June Friday, June 16
June Friday, June 30
July Friday, July 14
July Friday, July 28
August Friday, Aug. 11
August Friday, Aug. 25
September Friday, Sept. 8
September Friday, Sept. 22
October Friday, Oct. 6
October Friday, Oct. 20
November Friday, Nov. 3
November Friday, Nov. 17
December Friday, Dec. 1
December Friday, Dec. 15
December Friday, Dec. 29

 

2016

2016 Monthly Paydays
Month Pay Date
January Friday, Jan. 29
February Monday, Feb. 29
March Thursday, March 31
April Friday, April 29
May Tuesday, May 31
June Friday, July 1
July Friday, July 29
August Wednesday, Aug. 31
September Friday, Sept. 30. 
October Monday, Oct. 31
November Wednesday, Nov. 30
December Friday, Dec. 30.
January 2017 Tuesday, Jan. 31

2016 Biweekly Paydays
Month Pay Date
January Friday, Jan. 15
January Friday, Jan. 29
February Friday, Feb. 12
February Friday, Feb. 26
March Friday, March 11
March Friday, March 25
April Friday, April 8
April Friday, April 22
May Friday, May 6
May Friday, May 20
June Friday, June 3
June Friday, June 17
July Friday, July 1
July Friday, July 15
August Friday, Aug. 12
August Friday, Aug. 26
September Friday, Sept. 9
September Friday, Sept. 23
October Friday, Oct. 7
October Friday, Oct. 21
November Friday, Nov. 4
November Friday, Nov. 18
December Friday, Dec. 2
December Friday, Dec. 16
December Friday, Dec. 30
January Friday, Jan. 13
January Friday, Jan. 27