Directory of President's Teaching Scholars

Name year designated campus department email

Abrams, Gene

1996

Colorado Springs

Mathematics

gabrams@uccs.edu

Anderson, Marvin (Deceased) 1990 Denver Electrical Engineering   
Argrow, Brain 2000 Boulder Aerospace Engineering brain.argrow@colorado.edu

Averbach, Robert E. DDS (Emeritus)

1989

Anschutz

Endodontics and Surgical Dentistry 

robert.averbach@ucdenver

Barth, Daniel 2004 Boulder Psychology daniel.barth@colorado.edu

Benight, Charles

2013

Anschutz

Psychology

cbenight@uccs.edu

Bickman, Martin 1989 Boulder English martin.bickman@gmail.com

Briggs, William (Emeritus) 

1992

Denver

Mathematics 

william.briggs@ucdenver.edu

Burger, Douglass (Emeritus)  1989 Boulder English douglass.burger@colroado.edu
Burkhart, James 1991 Colorado Springs Physics  jburkhart@aol.com
Burns, Rex (Emeritus) 1990 Denver English burnsrex@gmail.com
Camley, Robert 1999 Colorado Springs Physics rcamley@uccs.edu
Carrasco, David 1993 Currently, Harvard   david_carrasco@harvard.deu
Chambers, Lee V 1991 Boulder History lee.chambers@colo

Cohen, J. John, M.D., Ph.D 

1992

Anschutz

Dept. of Immunology Microbiology

john.cohen@ucdenver.edu

Conlin, Diane A. 2008 Boulder Classics conlind@colorado.edu

Coolidge, Frederick

1990

Colorado Springs

Psychology

fcoolidg@uccs.edu

Costain, Anne (Emerita) 1991 Boulder Political Science anna.costain@colorado.edu

Cruz, Alexander 

1992

Boulder

Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

alexander.cruz@colorado.edu

Cummings, Michael 

1990

Denver

Political Science

michael.cummings@ucdenver.edu

Curry, James H. 1993 Boulder Applied Mathematics Chair james.h.curry@colorado.edu

Deetz, Stanley A. (Emeritus)

2008

Boulder

Graduate School

deetz@colorado.edu

Douglass, Scot

2013

Boulder

Engineering Honors Program

scot.douglass@colorado.edu

Dusinberre, Elspeth 2013 Boulder  Classics elspeth.dusinberre@colorado.edu
Earnest, Mark, MD 2011 Anschutz General Internal Medicine mark.earnest@ucdenver.edu
Eisenberg, Michael 2006 Boulder Computer Science Dept. michael.eisenberg@colorado.edu

Falconer, John L.

2000

Boulder

Chemical and Biological Engineering

john.falconer@colorado.edu

Feinstein, Robert, M.D.

2011

Anschutz

Professor of Psychiatry

robert.feinstein@ucdenver.edu

Finkelstein, Noah 2012 Boulder Physics noah.finkelstein@colorado.edu

Goodwin, Laura

1989

Denver

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 

laura.goodwin@ucdenver.edu

Grant, Michael (Emeritus) 1990 Boulder Ecology & Evolutionary Biology michael.grant@colorado.edu

Guerrasio, Jeannette 

2016

Anschutz

School of Medicine

jeannette.guerrasio@ucdenver.edu

Handelsman, Mitchell

1994

Denver

Psychology

mitchell.handelsman@ucdenver.edu

Harvey, Paul 2009 Colorado Springs History pharvey@uccs.edu
Herrera, Andrea O'Reilly 2009 Colorado Springs Women's and Ethnic Studies aherrera@uccs.edu
Hill, Nancy (Deceased)  1989 Boulder Humanities  
Huber, Thomas P. 1993 Colorado Springs Geography and Environmental Studies  thuber@uccs.edu
Johnson, Lonnie R, DDS, Ph.D 2009 Anschutz School of Dental Medicine  lonnie.johnson@ucdenver.edu
Kelso, Jack (Emeritus)  1990 Boulder Anthropology jack.kelso@colorado.edu
Keranen, Lisa  2014 Denver Communications lisa.keranen@ucdenver.edu
Klaus, David 2011 Boulder Aerospace Engineering Sciences klaus@colorado.edu

Kleier, Donald, DMD (Emeritus) 

1994

Anschutz

Department of Surgical Dentistry

donald.kleier@ucdenver.edu

Klingel Ray, Joan (Emerita) 1994 Colorado Springs English jray@uccs.edu
Krantz, William Ph.D, P.E. 1990 Boulder Chemical and Biological Engineering krantz@colorado.edu
Kroll, David 2000 Currently, NC Museum of Natural Science   david.kroll@naturalsciences.org
Lewis, Clayton 1989 Boulder Computer Science clayton.lewis@colorado.edu

Martin, Andrew

2016

Boulder

Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology


andrew.martin-1@colorado.edu

Mays, John R (Emeritus)

1989

Denver

Civil Engineering

john_r_mays@msn.com

Medema, Steven G. 2008 Denver Economics steven.medema@ucdenver.edu
Melicher, Ronald (Emeritus) 1989 Boulder Business ronald.melicher@colorado.edu

Meyer, Dale (Emeritus)

1990

Boulder

Business

g_dalemeyer@yahoo.com

Morris, Glenn T 1994 Denver Political Science  glenn.orris@ucdenver.edu
Morriston, Wesley (Emeritus)  1992 Boulder Philosophy wes.morriston@colorado.edu

Motomura, Hiroshi

1997

Currently, UCLA

 

motomra@law.ucla.edu

Neupauer, Roseanna 2015 Boulder Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering  roseanna.neupauer@colorado.edu
Nolte, John (Deceased) 1989 Anschutz School of Medicine  
Norton, Helen 2014 Boulder School of Law helen.norton@colorado.edu
Otero, Valerie 2015 Boulder School of Education valerie.otero@colorado.edu
Palmer, James (Emeritus) 1991 Boulder Film Studies Program cwaflic@colorado.edu

Pois, Robert (Deceased) 

1990

Boulder

History

 

Pollock, Steven J.  2008 Boulder Physics steven.pollock@colorado.edu

Prescott, David M. (Deceased)

1993

Boulder

Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology 

 

Rajaram, Harihar 2012 Boulder Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering hari@colorado.edu

Rivers, Ed 

1989

Boulder

English

ed.rivers@colorado.edu

Robertson, Elizabeth 

Segur, Harvey 

2008

1998

Currently, Glasgow

Boulder

 

Applied Mathematics

elizabeth.robertson@glasgow.ac.uk

segur@colorado.edu

Robinson, William, MD (Emeritus) 1996 Anschutz Medical Onocology  william.robinson@ucdenver.edu
Sassower, Raphael 2014 Colorado Springs Philosophy rsassowe@uccs.edu
Segur, Harvey  1998 Boulder Applied Mathematics segur@colorado.edu

Shull, J. Michael 

1994

Boulder

Astrophysical & Planetary Sciences

michael.shull@colorado.edu

Sieber, Diane

2010

Boulder

College of Engineering and Applied Science

diane.sieber@colorado.edu

Stade, Eric

2011

Boulder

Mathematics

eric.stade@colorado.edu

Stalnaker, Judith J. (Emerita)

1993

Denver

Civil Engineering 

judystalnak1@msn.com

 Steuben, Norton (Emeritus) 1989 Boulder School of Law norton.steuben@colorado.edu
Swaby, Barbara (Emerita) 1989 Colorado Springs Education bswaby@uccs.edu
Symons, James (Jim) (Emeritus) 2000 Boulder Theatre & Dance james.symons@colorado.edu
Taylor, John R (Emeritus) 1991 Boulder Physics john.taylor@colorado.edu
Timmerhaus, Klaus D. (Deceased) 1989 Boulder Chemical Engineering  
Tucker, Clyde MD (Deceased)  1990 Anschutz School of Medicine  
VanDeWeghe, Rick 1989 Denver English rick.vandeweghe@ucdenver.edu

Van Gerven, Dennis (Emeritus)
1995 Boulder Anthropology dennis.vangerven@colorado.edu

Warrick, Don

1989

Colorado Springs

Business

dwarrick@uccs.edu

Watkins, Linda R. 1996 Boulder Psychology linda.watkins@colorado.edu

Webster, Denise (Emerita)

1996

Anschutz

College of Nursing

dennywebster@gmail.com

Wesson, Marianne (Emerita) 1992 Boulder School of Law wesson@colorado.edu

Wieman, Carl 

2004

Currently, Stanford

 

cwieman@exchange.ubc.ca

Wolf, Shelby A. (Deceased)

2006

Boulder

Education

 

Yucha, Carolyn 1997 Currently, UNLV   carolyn.yuch@unlv.edu