• To succeed, the working group must recognize the strength of diverse communities and perspectives.  We must continue and enhance our commitment to creating an inclusive culture in pursuit of our goals of excellence and meeting the needs of the state, nation and world.
  • Explore opportunities to maximize health and wellbeing for citizens of Colorado and beyond through collaborative innovations in healthcare workforce development and education, research and discovery, and healthcare delivery. 
  • Identify metrics to effectively track and evaluate
    • Set specific goals for these metrics; and
    • Define and prioritize action items to become a national leader in this area

Working Group


Co-Chair: Laura Borgelt, PharmD, MBA, Associate Dean of Administration & Operations - Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and Professor, Departments of Clinical Pharmacy and Family Medicine, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
Co-Chair: Glen Mays, PhD, MPH, Chair and Professor, Department of Health Systems, Management and Policy, School of Public Health, (School of Public Health), CU Anschutz Medical Campus

  • Laura Argys, PhD, Professor of Economics, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, CU Denver
  • Terri Carrothers, Executive Vice Chancellor for Administration & Finance and Chief Financial Officer, CU Denver & CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Dana Dabelea, MD, PhD, Director of the LEAD Center and Conrad M. Riley Endowed Professor, School of Public Health, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Tom Flaig, MD, Interim Vice Chancellor of Research, CU Denver and CU Anschutz Medical Campus 
  • Anne Fuhlbrigge, MD, Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, School of Medicine, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Scott Harpin, PhD, MPH, RN, APHN-BC, FSAHM, Associate Professor of Clinical Teaching; Specialty Director of Doctor of Nursing Practice and Master of Public Health Dual Degree Program; Faculty Lead of Public Health Certificate, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Lawrence (Larry) Hunter, PhD, Director, Center for Computational Pharmacology & Computational Bioscience Program and Professor of Pharmacology (Denver) & Computer Science (Boulder), CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Lonnie Johnson, PhD, DDS, Professor, School of Dentistry Professor and Senior Associate Dean of Clinics and Professional Practice, CU Anschutz  Medical Campus
  • Allison Kempe, MD, MPH, Professor of Pediatrics and Director of ACCORDS, CU School of Medicine & Colorado Children’s Hospital, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Craig Konnoth, JD, Associate Professor of Law and Director of Health Law & Policy Program, CU Law School, CU Boulder 
  • Kevin Laudner, Dean, Helen and Arthur E. Johnson Beth-El College of Nursing and Health Sciences, UCCS 
  • Cindy O'Bryant, PharmD, BCOP, Vice Chair of Anschutz Medical Campus Faculty Assembly, Professor, Department of Clinical Pharmacy, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Mike Pascoe, PhD, Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy, School of Medicine, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Judith G. Regensteiner, PhD Professor of Medicine, Director and Co-Founder, Center for Women's Health Research, School of Medicine, Judith and Joseph Wagner Chair in Women’s Health Research, Director, Office of Women in Medicine and Science, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Frank Somoza, Professional Research Assistant and Medical Assistant, Department of Orthopedics, School of Medicine, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Danielle Varda, PhD, Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs, CU Denver