## Thomas Jefferson Award Past Recipients [1]

Year	Faculty Recipient	Staff Recipient	Student Recipient
2022 [2]	Rebecca Dickson, PhD	None awarded	Ricky Abilez
2021	Award on hiatus		
<u>2020</u> [3]	Maxwell Boykoff, PhD	Nelia Viveiros, LLB, EdD	Jacob Reagan
2019	Award on hiatus		
2018 [4]	John Harner [4]	Julia Willis	Lígia Batista Silverman
2017	Award on hiatus		
<u>2016</u> [5]	Julie Carr	Michelle Medal	Arezoo Bahramirad
2015 [6]	Donald Bross Robert von Dassanowsky	None awarded	Michael Domínguez Amber Ortiz
<u>2014</u> [7]	Charles Ferguson Therese Jones	Peter Simons	Helen Achol Abyei Alexandra Antonioli
2013	Anatoliy Glushchenko	Drew Martorella	None Awarded

<u>2012</u> [8]	Andrea Herrera Thomas Huber Phillip Zeitler	Linda Theus-Lee	Angie White
<u>2011</u> [9]	David Braddock Teresa Schwartz	None awarded	None awarded
2010 [10]	Michael Eisenberg Stephen J. Hartnett	None awarded	Eamon Aloyo
2009	Martin Bickman  J. John Cohen	None awarded	Mohapatra Bela Upasana Raymond Schultz
2008	None awarded	None awarded	None awarded
2007	None awarded	None awarded	None awarded
2006	Mark Earnest	Steven Mascaro	Zara Snapp
2005	John C. Miller	Estevan Flores	None awarded
2004	Richard J. Kraft	None Awarded	None Awarded
2003	No record	No record	No record
2002	Richard Delgado	Bernadette Stewart	Tucker Hamilton
2001	Bob Sievers	None awarded	Tiffany Eberle

2000	Alden Harken	M. Duncan Rinehart	None awarded
1999	Susan Hagedorn	None awarded	None awarded
1998	John T. Reeves	Missye Bonds	Bradley B. Brownlow
1997	None awarded	None awarded	None awarded
1996	Henry Claman	None awarded	Deirdre Dwyer
1995	Frederick L. Grover	Alphonse Keasley, Jr.	Scott Allan Axsom
1994	George F. Rivera, Jr.	Bill Leon	Laura Faye Goldin David Alan Gosser
1993	Nora E. Morgenstern Pamela Shockley-Zalabak	Mary Rowe English	Kristina M. Skierka
1992	None awarded	William R. Lowe	David R. Flory R. Hunter Pyle
1991	James H. Scully	None awarded	Elizabeth Padilla-Pollauf
1990	None awarded	Ward L. Churchill	Suzanne M. Fairchild Kathleen M. Murphy
1989	John W. Birks	Olga L. Thalley	Victoria Ortega Victoria Powell

1988	Gary H. Stahl	Ralph W. Imhoff	None awarded
1987	Howard C. Klemme Paul M. Levitt	None awarded	Alan J. Canner
1986	Robert P. Larkin	None awarded	Glenn A. Browning
1985	Henry K. Silver	None awarded	John A. Francis
1984	Neil Ashby	None awarded	Eileen M. Bresnahan Alan Colowick
1983	Cordelia Candelaria	None awarded	John K. Carson
1982	Conrad McBride	None awarded	Ellen M. Balaguer
1981	Kaye Howe	None awarded	Steven J. Reddy
1980	Charlotte York Irey	None awarded	Margaretta S. Handke
1979	C. Henry Kempe	None awarded	None awarded
1978	William Welch	None awarded	None awarded
1977	Dorothy R. Martin	None awarded	None awarded
1976	Harry Carlson	None awarded	None awarded
1975	Mehdi Nakosteen	None awarded	None awarded

1974	David Hawkins	None awarded	None awarded
1973	Gilbert F. White	None awarded	None awarded
1972	Albert A. Bartlett	None awarded	None awarded
1971	Abraham Chavez	None awarded	None awarded
1970	Charles Nilon	None awarded	None awarded
1969	Bertram Morris	None awarded	None awarded
1968	Dean D. Mack Easton	None awarded	None awarded
1967	Reuben Zubrow	None awarded	None awarded
1966	Richard B. Wilson	None awarded	None awarded
1965	Walter D. Weir	None awarded	None awarded
1964	Edward C. King	None awarded	None awarded
1963	Jacob Van Ek	None awarded	None awarded
1962	Clay P. Malick	None awarded	None awarded

Please contact Academic Affairs with questions regarding the Thomas Jefferson Award. [11]

## **Groups audience:**

Office of Academic Affairs

**Source URL:**https://www.cu.edu/oaa/thomas-jefferson-award-past-recipients

Links

- [1] https://www.cu.edu/oaa/thomas-jefferson-award-past-recipients
- [2] https://connections.cu.edu/spotlights/two-cu-community-members-join-ranks-jefferson-award-recipients
- [3] https://connections.cu.edu/spotlights/cu-community-members-honored-multi-faceted-leadership
- [4] https://connections.cu.edu/spotlights/thomas-jefferson-award-honorees-exemplify-cu-s-best-service-leadership [5] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/jefferson-award-winners-contribute-campus-communities
- [6] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/cu's-jefferson-awards-honor-achievement-academia-and-beyond
- [7] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/jefferson-awards-celebrate-well-rounded-excellence
- [8] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/thomas-jefferson-awards-honor-faculty-staff-student
- [9] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/leaders-public-affairs-social-advocacy-receive-high-honor-cu
- [10] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/three-who-embody-jeffersonian-ideals-earn-one-cus-highest-honors
- [11] mailto:AcademicAffairs@cu.edu?subject=Inquiry%3A%20Thomas%20Jefferson%20Award