Home > Governance Structure

Governance Structure [1]



Faculty government exists and derives its power from the authority delegated to it by the Board of Regents. The University of Colorado Faculty Senate Constitution identifies the organizations of faculty government as the:

- Faculty Senate [2] and its committees;
- Faculty Council [3] and its committees;
- Faculty governing bodies at the four campuses and their committees;
 - Anschutz Faculty Assembly [4]
 - Boulder Faculty Assembly [5]
 - Colorado Springs Faculty Assembly [6]
 - Denver Faculty Assembly [7]
- And faculty members in each college or school in the university.

University of Colorado Faculty Governance Structure

ersity of Colorado Presider esident of the Faculty Sen

Faculty Senate





Source URL:https://www.cu.edu/faculty/governance-structure

Links

[1] https://www.cu.edu/faculty/governance-structure [2] https://www.cu.edu/faculty/faculty-senate/about
[3] https://www.cu.edu/faculty/faculty-council/about-faculty-council [4] https://www.ucdenver.edu/faculty-staff/faculty-assembly/anschutz-medical-campus-faculty-assembly [5] https://www.colorado.edu/bfa/
[6] https://facassembly.uccs.edu/ [7] https://www.ucdenver.edu/faculty-staff/faculty-assembly/denver-campus