Administrator of the Year [1]



The award for Administrator of the Year is given (though not necessarily on an annual basis) to a CU administrator in recognition of significant contribution(s) to the University, to Faculty Council, and/or to shared and faculty governance. The winner receives a plaque from Faculty Council, presented at a Faculty Council meeting and/or a Board of Regents meeting.

Eligibility

Administrators at the system level or administrators at the campus level who have contributed in one or more categories listed below at the system level.

Criteria

- Significant contributions to the University as a whole or to shared governance
- Significant contributions to Faculty Council or faculty governance
- Significant contributions to the enhancement of faculty benefits, rights, privileges, cultural or academic environment
- Effective working relationship with faculty governance leaders
- Contributions to a collaborative effort on a specific issue or project
- Other significant system-level contributions

YEAR	RECIPIENT
1995	James Topping, Vice President for Budget and Finance
1996	Richard Byny, Vice President for Academic Affairs

YEAR	RECIPIENT
1999	Michel Dahlin, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
1999	Glenn George, Associate Vice President for Human Relations and Risk Management
2000	David Groth, Vice President for Academic Affairs and Research
2003	Charles Sweet, Vice President for Human Relations, Risk Management and University Counsel
2003	James Topping, Interim Vice President for Budget and Finance
2004	Michael Martin, Associate Vice President for Technology and Learning Innovations
2005	Steve McNally, Associate Vice President for System Operations, CU System
2006	Rick Forsman, Health Sciences Center Denison Library Director, CU Denver Anschutz
2006	Mollie McGill, Director, Learning Innovations and Technology, Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs and Research (VPAAR), CU System
2007	Anne Costain, Associate Vice President for Human Resources, CU System
2008	Mark Heckler, Provost, CU Denver
2009	Kathleen Bollard, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, CU System
2010	Leonard Dinegar, Vice President and Chief of Staff, CU System
2011	Kelly Fox, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, CU Boulder
2012	Dan Wilkerson, Vice President of University Counsel and Secretary of the Board of Regents, CU System
2013	Pam Shockley-Zalabak, Chancellor, UCCS
2014	Tanya Kelly-Bowry, Vice President for Government Relations, CU System
2016	Isabella Muturi Sauve, Faculty Council Administrator, CU System
2017	Jill Taylor, Director of Academic Program and Policy Analysis, CU System
2018	William Kaempfer, Senior Vice Provost and Associate Vice Chancellor for Budget & Planning, Academic Affairs, CU Boulder

YEAR	RECIPIENT
2018	Michelle Martinez, Director of Benefits, CU System
2019	Michael Lightner, Vice President for Academic Affairs, CU System
2020	Patrick O'Rourke, Interim Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer, Strategic Resources & Support, CU Boulder
2021	Felicity O'Herron, Associate Vice President of Employee Services & Chief Human Resources Officer, CU System
2024	Maria Lewis, Faculty Council Administrator, CU System
2025	Anne Fleming, Faculty Senate Grievance Committee Administrator, CU System

Groups audience:

Faculty Senate | Faculty Council

Source URL:https://www.cu.edu/faculty/faculty-council/awards/administrator-year

Links

[1] https://www.cu.edu/faculty/faculty-council/awards/administrator-year