Home > Administrator of the Year Award 2

Administrator of the Year Award 2 [1]

The award for Administrator of the Year is given (though not necessarily on an annual basis) to a CU administrator in recognition of significant contribution(s) to the University, to Faculty Council, and/or to shared and faculty governance. The winner receives a plaque from Faculty Council, presented at a Faculty Council meeting and/or a Board of Regents meeting.

Eligibility

Administrators at the system level, or administrators at the campus level who have contributed in one or more categories listed below at the system level.

Criteria

Considerations for nomination include:

Significant contributions to the University as a whole or to shared governance Significant contributions to Faculty Council or faculty governance Significant contributions to the enhancement of faculty benefits, rights, privileges, cultural or academic environment Effective working relationship with faculty governance leaders

Contributions to a collaborative effort on a specific issue or project

Other significant system-level contributions

Year	Award Recipient
1995	James Topping, Vice President for Budget and Finance
1996	Richard Byyny, Vice President for Academic Affairs
1997	
1998	
1999	
2000	
2001	
2002	
2003	
2004	

2005	
2006	
2007	
2008	
2009	
2010	
2011	
2012	
2013	
2014	TBD

Source URL: https://www.cu.edu/administrator-year-award-2#comment-0

Links

[1] https://www.cu.edu/administrator-year-award-2