Christy Angerhofer, Health Equity Education Training Manager, School of Medicine, CU Anschutz

Donna Mejia, Associate Professor of Theatre & Dance, Theatre & Dance Department, CU Boulder

Paige Massey, Graduate Student, Philosophy Depratment, CU Boulder

Department of Sociology, UCCS


Roma Sur, Instructor, Theatre, Film and Video Production, College of Arts & Media, CU Denver

Jorge Nicolás Hernández Charpak, Associate Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer, STROBE Science and Technology Center, CU Boulder

Recruitment, Representation and Retention (R-Cubed) Committee, Department of Physics, CU Boulder


Martin Garnar, Dean of the Library and Professor of Library Administration, UCCS

Jesse Perez, Assistant Director of the Office of Student Multicultural Affairs (MOSAIC) and LGBT+ Program Director, UCCS

Jamie Newton, Student, CU Denver

Stephanie Nwagwu, Marcus Marable, and Simon Feseha, School of Medicine students, CU Anschutz Medical Campus


Violeta Chapin, J.D., Clinical Professor, Colorado Law, CU Boulder

Jasmine Fitzgerald, Student, CU Denver

A Queer Endeavor, School of Education, CU Boulder


Lecia Barker, Ph.D., Associate Professor, College of Media, Communication and Information, CU Boulder

Paul Le, Student, CU Denver

Johnnie Nguyen, Student, CU Denver

Undergraduate Pre-Health Program, Office of Inclusion and Outreach, CU Anschutz Medical Campus


Donna Parrish, Assistant Professor, The Kempe Center, CU Anschutz Medical Campus

David Aragon, Executive Director, Office of Diversity, Equity & Community Engagement, CU-Boulder

William Mundo, Student, CU Denver

Office of Veteran and Military Student Affairs, UCCS


Sarah Tyson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, CU Denver

Tanya Ennis, Director, GoldShirt Program, CU-Boulder

Guyrene Ben, Student, CU Denver

Community-Students Together Against Healthcare Racism (C-STAHR), CU Anschutz Medical Campus


Leonard Baca, Ed.D., Professor, School of Education, CU-Boulder

Dominic Martinez, Ed.D., Director, Office of Inclusion and Outreach, CU Anschutz Medical Campus

Peggy Lore, Assistant Vice Chancellor of Student Success, Division of Student Affairs, CU Denver

Jeffery Almeda, Student, CU Denver

Juedon Kebede, Student, CU-Boulder

Suzuho Shimasaki, Student, CU Anschutz Medical Campus

Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS), CU-Boulder


Sonja Braun-Sand, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, UCCS

Mary Lassiter, Office Manager, Educational Opportunities Programs, CU Denver

David Martinez, Program Assistant, Journalism and Mass Communication Program, CU-Boulder

Beatriz Salazar, undergraduate student, CU Denver

The Black Law Students Association, Colorado Law School, CU-Boulder

The CU Dialogues Program, CU-Boulder


Anthony Cordova, Multicultural Office for Student Access, Inclusiveness and Community, and CU Opportunity Program, UCCS

Sharon Vieyra, Office of Diversity, Equity and Community Engagement, CU-Boulder

David Boromisza-Habashi, Ph.D., Department of Communication, CU-Boulder

The Program for Writing and Rhetoric, CU-Boulder


Dr. Margarita Bianco, School of Education and Development, CU Denver

David Turnquist, Facilities Operations, CU Denver

Nikita Patel, Disability Services/CU-LEAD Alliance Student Advisory Group, CU-Boulder

Office of Global Education and TRiO SSS, CU Denver

Colorado Diversity Initiative, College of Engineering, CU-Boulder


Onye Ozuzu, Department of Theater and Dance, UCB – Faculty Award

Lilia Cervantes, University of Colorado at Denver Office of Diversity and Denver Health Medical Center, UCD/AMC – Faculty Award

Carolyn North, Assistant Vice Chancellor for International Affairs, UCD/AMC – Staff Award

Andrew Brookens, Medical Student 3rd Year, School of Medicine, AMC – Student Award

Office of International Education, UCB – Academic/Administrative Unit Award


Carolyn DiGuiseppi, Associate Professor/Resident Director, AMC School of Public Health – Faculty Award

Mary Diaz, Information Manager with Student Services, UCD – Staff Award

Kevin Bogart, Child Health/Physician Assistant Program, AMC – Student Award

Department of Visual and Performing Arts, UCCS – Unit Award


Sonia Flores, Professor, AMC School of Medicine – Faculty Award

Larry Armenta, Director, UCD Pre‐Collegiate Development Program – Staff Award

Duke Austin, Graduate Student, UCB Sociology Department – Student Award

Frederick Peterbark, Graduate Student, UCB College of Music – Student Award

The Matrix Center for the Advancement of Social Equity and Inclusion, UCCS – Unit Award


Brenda Romero, Professor, UCB College of Music – Faculty Award

Charlene Barrientos Ortiz, UCHSC School of Medicine – Staff Award

Martha‐Elizabeth Baylor, Ph.D. Candidate in Physics, UCB – Student Award

College of Education, UCCS – Unit Award


Ruby Martinez, UCHSC School of Nursing – Faculty Award

Josephine Benavidez, Director, UCCS Pre‐Collegiate Development Program – Staff Award

Derrick K. Watson, UCB Office of the Vice Chancellor for Administration – Staff Award

Vanessa M. Aponte, Ph.D. Candidate in Aerospace Engineering Sciences, UCB – Student Award

Minority Arts and Sciences Program, UCB – Unit Award


Please contact Academic Affairs with questions regarding the President’s Diversity Award.