A variety of committees are dedicated to consistently improving HCM to meet our campus partners’ business needs. These groups include the IT Governance Executive Committee, the HCM Steering Committee, the Cross-Campus Team and the HCM Change Agents. 

IT Governance Committee

The IT Governance Committee drives priorities for CU’s strategic vision. This includes providing critical funding for projects and appointing Steering Committee members. 

Name Title Email Campus

IT GOVERNANCE CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICERS (CIOs)

Jason Hunter Assistant Vice President of Information Technology jason.hunter@cu.edu University of Colorado Advancement
Harper Johnson Assistant Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer hjohnson@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Larry Levine Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer  larry.levine@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Scott Munson Associate Vice President and Chief Information Officer scott.munson@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Russ Poole Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology russell.poole@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

IT GOVERNANCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 
CIOs plus:

Terri Carrothers CFO, Senior Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance terri.carrothers@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Jennifer Sobanet CFO, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance jennifer.sobanet@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Kelly Fox CFO, Senior Vice Chancellor, Committee Chair kelly.fox@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Kathy Nesbitt Vice President of Employee & Information Services, Committee Vice Chair kathy.nesbitt@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Todd Saliman CFO, Vice President of Budget and Finance, Committee Vice Chair todd.saliman@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Chuck Litchfield CFO, Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance chuck.litchfield@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

HCM Steering Committee

 

The HCM Steering Committee consists of  information technology, human resources, training and change management professions, who are focused on current and future HCM improvements. They review and approve recommendations made by cross-campus teams and provide decision making for HCM projects including scope, timelines, priorities and requirement sign off. 

Name Title Email Campus
Harper Johnson HCM Chair, CIO hjohnson@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Julie Sharpe UIS Project Manager julie.sharpe@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Katherine Erwin Chief HR Officer katherine.erwin@cu.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Jon Giltner Office of Information Technology jon.giltner@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Ligea Ferraro Senior Executive Assistant ligea.ferraro@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Ana Martin Sr. Change Manager ana.martin@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Jannette Noonan Change Management Practitioner jannette.noonan@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Larry Levine Associate VC - Chief Info. Officer larry.levine@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Kenny Nelson Assistant Director, HR Service Center kenneth.r.nelson@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Ken Hopping HRSC Supervisor kenneth.hopping@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Natan Tuchman HR IT Program Manager natan@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Christina Tenerowicz Associate Director of Business Analysis & Solution Architecture christina.tenerowicz@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Susan Watson Associate Director of Human Resources swatson2@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Anja Wynne Executive Director Human Resources awynne@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Russ Poole Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Technology Officer russell.poole@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Carolyn Brownawell Assistant Vice Chancellor  of Human Resources carolyn.brownawell@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Florie Montoya Senior Director, Talent Acquisition and Compensation florie.montoya@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Christopher Smith Director of Finance and Administration, School of Medicine christopher.2.smith@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Sharon Grant IT Change Program Manager sharon.grant@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Carolyn Proctor Assistant Vice President, Employee Services carolyn.proctor@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Scott Munson Associate VP and Chief Information Officer scott.munson@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Milap Sharma Director of Enterprise Applications milap.sharma@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Lara Ackerman Sr. Manager IT Change Management lara.ackerman@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Felicity O'Herron Associate Vice President and CHRO felicity.o'herron@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Sharon Bishop Payroll Director sharon.bishop@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Janet Lowe Director, Training & Development janet.lowe@cu.edu University of Colorado System

Cross-Campus Team Roster

The Cross-Campus Team consists of campus HR subject matter experts and system administration project members who work with HR and HCM systems and procedures. The team meets regularly and comes to a consensus on the most important processes to address, those that can be delayed and then gives their recommendations to the Elevate Steering Committee.

Name Campus
Kenny Nelson
University of Colorado Boulder
Kenneth Hopping University of Colorado Boulder
Kym Calvo University of Colorado Boulder
Yolanda Encinas University of Colorado Boulder
Natan Tuchman University of Colorado Boulder
Quiana Martin University of Colorado Boulder
Lindsay Jenkins University of Colorado Boulder
Susan Watson University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Rebecca Stephens University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Shelly Raney University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Shannon Cable University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Florie Montoya University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Dan Nunez University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Loan La University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Luana Tadolini University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Cheryl Welch University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Megan Jorgensen University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Connie Amen University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Sharon Grant University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Erika Nelson University of Colorado System
Ashley Eschler University of Colorado System
Gabrielle Sawusch University of Colorado System
Elijah Olachea University of Colorado System
Joyce Gamboa University of Colorado System
Jackie Hess University of Colorado System
Jen Bosma University of Colorado System
Janet Lowe University of Colorado System

HCM Change Agent Roster

Change Agents are a group of people selected to represent and speak on behalf of campus users as HCM improvements are identified. They are a critical asset during impending changes, acting as a communication link between project groups and campus users who will be affected by system updates and changes.

This group supports the user community and ensures information reaches them. They are responsible for attending periodic virtual meetings, gathering and reporting feedback from colleagues, and responding to brief surveys.

Name Email Campus
Jessica Bell Jbell8@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Sheryl Botts sbotts@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Gregory Krems gkrems@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Mary Lou Kartis mkartis@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Tony Pitts apitts@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Jennifer Biga jbiga@uccs.edu University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Jennifer Cherington Jennifer.Cherington@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Yolanda Encinas Yolanda.Encinas@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Jannette Noonan Jannette.Noonan@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Marcos Ortiz Marcos.Ortiz@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Tanya Patzer Tanya.Patzer@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Maria Silva Maria.Silva@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Kailei Stiffler Kailei.Stiffler@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Christiane Harrison Christiane.Harrison@colorado.edu University of Colorado Boulder
Dan Nunez daniel.nunez@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Sara Esau Sara.Esau@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Karen Ludington karen.ludington@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Lisa Lugan-Ruck lisa.lujan-ruck@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Connie Amen Connie.Amen@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Tricia Ball Patricia.Ball@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Hiromi Agena Hiromi.Agena@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Megan Jorgensen Megan.Jorgensen@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Carri Boothe Carri.Boothe@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Victoria Rhea Victoria.Rhea@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Lauren Davis Lauren.E.Davis@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Felicia Martin Felicia.Martin@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Nathan Schwab Nathan.Schwab@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver
Meghan Garcia Meghan.Garcia@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Denver , South Campus
Tracy Gray Tracy.Gray@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Cheryl Welch Cheryl.Welch@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Stella Brock Estelle.Brock@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Robyn Cooper Robyn.Cooper@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Luana Tadolini Luana.Tadolini@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Ale Lleras Alejandro.Lleras@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Teri Wilson Teri.Wilson@childrenscolorado.org University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Rhonda Truesdale Rhonda.Truesdale@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Malaika White Malaika.White@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Shala Massey Shala.Massey@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Maria Montero Maria.Montero@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Deanna Schroder Deanna.Schroder@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Ethan Hagen Ethan.Hagen@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Joanna Ramirez-Darnell Joanna.Ramirez-Darnell@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Talisha Bell Talisha.Bell@ucdenver.edu University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Gene Liffick Gene.Liffick@childrenscolorado.org University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
Anne Melzer Anne.Melzer@cu.edu University of Colorado System
Andrew Drummond Andrew.Drummond@cu.edu University of Colorado System