Employment Groups

The university has 11 employment groups. Among them:

  • faculty
  • classified staff
  • university staff (formerly exempt professionals)
  • student workers

Various university offices handle questions about employment policies and procedures, compensation and other issues; it depends on the campus and the employment group.

Visit the CU employee portal to find a chart that lists these offices by employment group and campus.