

t 303 860 5607 f 303 860 5725 facultycouncil@cu.edu

EPUS Committee Meeting
January 24, 2014
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
1800 Grant St, 6th Floor Denver Conference Room

# **Meeting Minutes**

**Attending:** Andreas Hoenger, Rick Collins, Sarah Fields, Larry Cunningham, David Thompson, Thomas Spahr, Isabella Muturi Sauve, Melinda Piket-May, Ravinder Singh

On the Phone: Randall Fullington, Terry Boult

# **Implementing Program Discontinuance (APS 1015)**

The Committee made several changes to the APS aimed at clarifying the language of the APS. It was agreed that Thomas Spahr revise and send the final document electronically to members for their review and online vote. Chair Ravinder Singh thanked all the members for their hard work on the APS.

### **Faculty Council Report**

Melinda Piket-May invited nominations for the Faculty Council Awards, including the Administrator of the Year, Distinguished Service and Leadership in Public Higher Education awards. The one page nominations should be sent to Melinda at melinda.piket-may@cu.edu.

#### **Old News**

The committee chair asked whether the committee should revisit the topic of FCQs, specifically how they are implemented across the campuses and whether the FCQ process can be improved. Committee members went on to discuss the topic before agreeing to continue the conversation during the upcoming meeting.

# **Adjournment**

There being no other business, the meeting was adjourned. The next meeting will be held on February 14, 2014 in the Denver conference room of 1800 Grant St, Denver, CO 80203.