

Faculty Council | Faculty Senate 1800 Grant, Suite 745 035 UCA Denver, CO 80203

t 303 860 5607 f 303 860 5725 facultycouncil@cu.edu

Faculty Senate December 1, 2016 11:00 a.m. – 1:15 p.m. Brown Palace Hotel, 321 17th St, Denver, CO 80202 Coronet Room http://www.cu.edu/FacultyCouncil

Agenda

1.	11:00 - 11:05 am	Call to order & approval of October 27, 2016 meeting minutes
2.	11:05 - 11:50am	Discussion with President Benson and FC Awards
3.	11: 50 - 12:20 pm	Discussion with Regent Bosley
4.	12:20 – 12:30 pm	P&T Update, Anna Hasenfratz
5.	12:30 – 12:35 pm	HR Update, VP Kathy Nesbitt/Greg Komarow
6.	12:35 – 12:45 pm	Academic Affairs Update, VP Mike Lightner
7.	12:45 - 12:50 pm	Faculty Council Update, Ravinder Singh
8.	12:45 – 12:50 pm	CU Retired Faculty Association Update, Gloria Main
9.	12:50 – 1:00 pm	Campus assembly updates
		a. Anschutz – Jacqueline Jones, Chair
		b. Colorado Springs – Barbara Prinari, President
		c. Boulder – Melinda Piket-May, Chair
		d. Denver – Joanne Addison, Chair
10.	1:00 – 1:10 pm	Committee updates
		a. Women – Leann Morgan/Heather Johnson
		b. LGBTQ+ - Troyann Gentile/Ryan O'Connell
		c. EPUS – David Thompson
		d. EMAC -Tina Moser
		e. Communication – Mark Malone
		a. Budget - Bita Rivas
		b. Personnel and Benefits- Tamara Terzian
11.	1:10 – 1:15 pm	New business, old business and adjournment

Next meeting: FACULTY COUNCIL January 26, 2017 1st floor conference room, 1800 Grant St, Denver 80203