

Excellence in Leadership 2024-25 Award Nominees





Cathy Bradley, PhD

Dean & Professor, Deputy Director (CU Cancer Center) CU Denver | Anschutz





Nelia Viveiros, EdD

Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Operations CU Denver | Anschutz



Ann Schmiesing, PhD

Interim Vice Chancellor for Strategic Initiatives & Professor of German CU Boulder Nominated by CU Denver | Anschutz



Kristi Ryujin Associate Dean for Graduate Programs CU Boulder



Dan Zhang

Associate Dean for Research and Academics, Professor, Dean's Faculty Fellow Strategy, Entrepreneurship, & Operations CU Boulder





Bernadette Stewart

Assistant Dean of People, Engagement, & Culture CU Boulder



Greg Tucker, PhD Professor

CU Boulder



Yonca Ertimur, PhD

Tandean Rustandy Esteemed Professor **CU Boulder**





Andrea Cordova Retired Chief of Staff

UCCS



Carrie Makarewicz, PhD

Associate Professor & Department Chair Urban and Regional Planning CU Denver





Scott Munson

Associate Vice President of UIS and Chief Information Officer CU System Administration



Adam Stark

Director of Tax & Payroll-Benefit Accounting CU System Administration



Excellence in Leadership 2024-2025 Award Winner



ELP Leadership Award Winner



Cathy Bradley, PhD

Dean & Professor, **Deputy Director CU Cancer Center** CU Denver | Anschutz





University of Colorado

oulder | Colorado Springs | Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus