President's Diversity Award Past Recipients [1]

2024

Faculty: G. Carole Woodall, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Modern Middle East History,

Department of History, UCCS

Staff: Benjamin Ototivo, Ph.D., Staff Psychologist and Multicultural Specialist, Health and

Wellness Services, CU Boulder

Undergraduate Student: Fernanda Cerros, CU Boulder

Graduate Student: Rebecca Henkind, School of Medicine, CU Anschutz Unit: Office of Diversity Affairs, Leeds School of Business, CU Boulder

2023

Faculty: Celeste Montoya, Associate Professor, Women & Gender Studies, CU Boulder

Staff: Shaleeta Flagg, Diversity Officer, Department of Psychiatry, CU Anschutz

Student: Irfanul Alam, PhD Student, EEB Dept., CU Boulder

Student: Yedidiya Bizuneh, Undergraduate Student, LBB LCC Peer Mentor, CU Boulder

Unit: Dept. of Family Medicine, Diversity and Health Equity Program, CU Anschutz

2022

Faculty: Donna Mejia, Associate Professor of Theatre & Dance, Theatre & Dance

Department, CU Boulder

Staff: Christy Angerhofer, Health Equity Education Training Manager, School of Medicine, CU

Anschutz

Student: Paige Massey, Graduate Student, Philosophy Depratment, CU Boulder

Unit: Department of Sociology, UCCS

2021

Faculty: Tiara Naputi

Faculty: Andrea Gerard Gonzalez

Staff: Zabrian Ogelsby Student: Katherine Rainey Unit: STEM Routes, Boulder

2020

Faculty: Roma Sur, Instructor, Theatre, Film and Video Production, College of Arts & Media,

Jorge Nicolás Hernández Charpak, Associate Director of Research and Knowledge Transfer,

STROBE Science and Technology Center, CU Boulder Recruitment, Representation and Retention (R-Cubed) Committee, Department of Physics, CU Boulder

2019 [2]

Martin Garnar, Dean of the Library and Professor of Library Administration, UCCS Jesse Perez, Assistant Director of the Office of Student Multicultural Affairs (MOSAIC) and LGBT+ Program Director, UCCS

Jamie Newton, Student, CU Denver

Stephanie Nwagwu, Marcus Marable, and Simon Feseha, School of Medicine students, CU Anschutz Medical Campus

2018 [3]

Violeta Chapin, J.D., Clinical Professor, Colorado Law, CU Boulder Jasmine Fitzgerald, Student, CU Denver A Queer Endeavor, School of Education, CU Boulder

2017 [4]

Lecia Barker, Ph.D., Associate Professor, College of Media, Communication and Information, CU Boulder

Paul Le, Student, CU Denver

Johnnie Nguyen, Student, CU Denver

Undergraduate Pre-Health Program, Office of Inclusion and Outreach, CU Anschutz Medical Campus

2016 [5]

Donna Parrish, Assistant Professor, The Kempe Center, CU Anschutz Medical Campus David Aragon, Executive Director, Office of Diversity, Equity & Community Engagement, CU-Boulder

William Mundo, Student, CU Denver

Office of Veteran and Military Student Affairs, UCCS

2015 [6]

Sarah Tyson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy, CU Denver

Tanya Ennis, Director, GoldShirt Program, CU-Boulder

Guyrene Ben, Student, CU Denver

Community-Students Together Against Healthcare Racism (C-STAHR), CU Anschutz Medical Campus

2014 [7]

Leonard Baca, Ed.D., Professor, School of Education, CU-Boulder

Dominic Martinez, Ed.D., Director, Office of Inclusion and Outreach, CU Anschutz Medical Campus

Peggy Lore, Assistant Vice Chancellor of Student Success, Division of Student Affairs, CU

Denver
Jeffery Almeda, Student, CU Denver
Juedon Kebede, Student, CU-Boulder
Suzuho Shimasaki, Student, CU Anschutz Medical Campus
Counseling and Psychological Services (CAPS), CU-Boulder

2013 [8]

Sonja Braun-Sand, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, UCCS

Mary Lassiter, Office Manager, Educational Opportunities Programs, CU Denver David Martinez, Program Assistant, Journalism and Mass Communication Program, CU-Boulder

Beatriz Salazar, undergraduate student, CU Denver The Black Law Students Association, Colorado Law School, CU-Boulder The CU Dialogues Program, CU-Boulder

2012 [9]

Anthony Cordova, Multicultural Office for Student Access, Inclusiveness and Community, and CU Opportunity Program, UCCS

Sharon Vieyra, Office of Diversity, Equity and Community Engagement, CU-Boulder David Boromisza-Habashi, Ph.D., Department of Communication, CU-Boulder The Program for Writing and Rhetoric, CU-Boulder

2011 [10]

Dr. Margarita Bianco, School of Education and Development, CU Denver David Turnquist, Facilities Operations, CU Denver Nikita Patel, Disability Services/CU-LEAD Alliance Student Advisory Group, CU-Boulder Office of Global Education and TRiO SSS, CU Denver Colorado Diversity Initiative, College of Engineering, CU-Boulder

2010

Onye Ozuzu, Department of Theater and Dance, UCB – Faculty Award Lilia Cervantes, University of Colorado at Denver Office of Diversity and Denver Health Medical Center, UCD/AMC – Faculty Award Carolyn North, Assistant Vice Chancellor for International Affairs, UCD/AMC – Staff Award

Andrew Brookens, Medical Student 3rd Year, School of Medicine, AMC – Student Award Office of International Education, UCB – Academic/Administrative Unit Award

2009

Carolyn DiGuiseppi, Associate Professor/Resident Director, AMC School of Public Health – Faculty Award

Mary Diaz, Information Manager with Student Services, UCD – Staff Award Kevin Bogart, Child Health/Physician Assistant Program, AMC – Student Award Department of Visual and Performing Arts, UCCS – Unit Award

2008

Faculty: Sonia Flores, Professor, School of Medicine, CU Anschutz

Staff: Larry Armenta, Director, Pre?Collegiate Development Program, CU Denver Student: Duke Austin, Graduate Student, Sociology Department, CU Boulder Student: Frederick Peterbark, Graduate Student, College of Music, CU Boulder Unit: The Matrix Center for the Advancement of Social Equity and Inclusion, UCCS

2007

Faculty: Brenda Romero, Professor, College of Music, UC Boulder

Staff: Charlene Barrientos Ortiz, Senior Professional Research Associate, School of

Medicine, Anschutz

Student: Martha? Elizabeth Baylor, Ph.D. Candidate in Physics, UC Boulder

Unit: College of Education, UCCS

2005

Faculty: Ruby Martinez, UCHSC School of Nursing, CU Anschutz

Staff: Josephine Benavidez, Director, Pre?Collegiate Development Program, UCCS Staff: Derrick K. Watson, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Administration, CU Boulder Student: Vanessa M. Aponte, Ph.D. Candidate in Aerospace Engineering Sciences,

Unit: Minority Arts and Sciences Program, UC Boulder

Please contact system Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion with questions regarding the President's Diversity Award [11]

Groups audience:

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Source URL:https://www.cu.edu/dei/presidents-diversity-award-past-recipients

Links

- [1] https://www.cu.edu/dei/presidents-diversity-award-past-recipients
- [2] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/2019-president-s-diversity-award-recipients-announced
- [3] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/president-s-diversity-award-recipients-honored-contributions-inclusive-excellence [4] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/faculty-member-students-among-president-s-diversity-award-recipients [5] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/leaders-inclusiveness-chosen-president-s-diversity-awards [6] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/president-s-diversity-awards-honor-faculty-staff-students [7] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/faculty-staff-students-recognized-inclusive-excellence
- [8] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/president's-diversity-awards-honor-leaders-inclusiveness
- [9] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/president's-diversity-award-recipients-announced
- [10] https://connections.cu.edu/stories/presidents-diversity-award-winners-announced
- [11] mailto:systemdei@cu.edu?subject=Inquiry%3A%20President's%20Diversity%20Award