Awards & Grants

The Office of Academic Affairs administers and provides support for the following CU systemwide awards and grants.

Chase Faculty Community Service Award

Deadline: Friday, March 4, 2016, 5:00 p.m.

The Chase Faculty Community Service Award is made possible by a generous endowment from the Chase Corporation through the CU Foundation. The purpose of the endowment is to provide a single award of $10,000 annually to a full-time faculty member at one of the campuses of the University of Colorado who has rendered exceptional educational, humanitarian, civic, or other service in his or her community, external to his or her primary university responsibilities and for no additional remuneration.


Distinguished Professorships

Nominations and Deadline:  Contact the school/college dean

The title "Distinguished Professor" is the highest honor that the University of Colorado bestows on its faculty members.  This title is awarded to recognize the outstanding contributions of University of Colorado faculty members to their academic disciplines.


Diversity & Excellence Grants

Deadline: Friday, October 30, 2015

Diversity and Excellence Grants fund projects initiated that seek to support diverse faculty development and/or contribute to a climate of cultural competence.  The projects may be initiated by faculty or staff members. 


President's Diversity Award

Deadline: Friday, March 11, 2016, 5:00 p.m.

The President's Diversity Award recognizes the contributions of faculty, staff, students and academic or administrative units whose service contributes to the development of a more culturally diverse and inclusive university community.  


President's Fund for the Humanities

Deadline: Friday, October 30, 2015, 5:00 p.m.

The President's Fund for the Humanities (PFH) was established to preserve a balance in the University's programs of education and research by giving special attention to the humanities.  


President's Teaching Scholars

Deadline: Friday, November 6, 2015

The President's Teaching Scholars Program is designed to honor faculty who have excelled in effective and exemplary teaching, creative work, scholarship, and research.  The President's Teaching Scholars are chosen from all University of Colorado campuses for their classroom skills and their promise of improving education and enlarging its possibilities across the University.  


Elizabeth Gee Memorial Lectureship Award

Deadline:  January 31, 2015

The Elizabeth D. Gee Memorial Lectureship Award recognizes and honors an outstanding faculty member for efforts to advance women in academia, and/or interdisciplinary scholarly contributions and distinguished teaching.  


Thomas Jefferson Award

Deadline: Friday, December 4, 2015, 5:00 p.m.

The University of Colorado Thomas Jefferson Awards are made each spring to those persons who advance the ideals of Thomas Jefferson, which include: broad interests in literature, arts and sciences, and public affairs; a strong concern for the advancement of higher education; a deeply seated sense of individual civic responsibility; and a profound commitment to the welfare and rights of the individual.  



File Attachments