CU campus, system, schools and college references

The following guidelines are for reporters and editors who need to cite a specific campus or office in the University of Colorado system.

  • University of Colorado: Refers to the entire CU system of four campuses. Second reference: CU
  • University of Colorado system administration: Lowercase on common nouns that are not part of a formal name.
  • University of Colorado Boulder: Second reference: CU-Boulder (“UCB” is acceptable for statistical tables)
  • University of Colorado Colorado Springs: Second reference: UCCS
  • University of Colorado Denver: Second reference: CU Denver

Other CU second references:

  • CU Denver downtown campus
  • CU Anschutz Medical Campus
  • CU School of Medicine
  • CU College of Nursing
  • CU School of Pharmacy
  • CU School of Dental Medicine