July 15, 2014

President’s Teaching Scholars Program President's Call for Nominations 2015

President Bruce Benson solicits nominations from University of Colorado tenured faculty for designation for the 2015 President's Teaching Scholars Program (PTSP). Lifetime appointment as a CU President's Teaching Scholar constitutes the University's highest recognition of excellence in and active commitment to learning, scholarly teaching and research and creative work.PTSP designation is not an end-of-career-at-CU award. Rather, it means membership in an active society of scholars and teachers involved in collaboration with faculty colleagues and faculty peers in departments, schools and colleges. In addition to excellence in teaching, PTSP recognition includes substantial contributions to scholarly work in one's discipline or, in the case of a less senior scholar, indications of path-breaking contributions to his or her field. Chancellors, deans, departments and other faculty nominators are encouraged to nominate candidates for this designation and commitment. Self-nominations will not be accepted. Dossiers will be accepted no later than November 7, 2014.

Learn more about the nomination process

Learn more about the President's Teaching Scholar's Program

File Attachments