Award Recipients

The Excellence in Leadership Award has been given to one past participant since 2009. Click each year, below, to view more information.

2014 Recipient

Patricia Rankin, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Colorado Boulder

View the Faculty and Staff Newsletter article.

2013 Recipient

Diane Sieber, Associate Dean for Education, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, President's Teaching Scholar, University of Colorado Boulder

2012 Recipient

Steve Zweck-Bronner, managing senior associate, University Counsel, Office of the University Counsel

View the Faculty and Staff Newsletter article.

2011 Recipient

Garrison Roots, MFA, professor and chair, Department of Art and Art History, University of Colorado Boulder. Professor Roots passed away in December 2011, shortly after receiving the award.

View the presentation (PDF) of site-specific art created by Professor Roots.

2010 Recipient

Laura M. Argys, Ph.D., professor of economics and associate dean for research and creative activities in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. As associate dean, Argys has responsibility for policies and resources related to faculty scholarship, and external funding for research and educational opportunities. In addition to her work promoting research and creative activities within the college and across the university. Argys has provided leadership for nearly a decade representing faculty interests in areas of budget and planning.

View the Faculty and Staff Newsletter article.

2009 Recipient

Barbara A. Gaddis, Ph.D., director of the Office of First Year Experience at the University of Colorado Colorado Springs, received the first Excellence in Leadership Award. The Office of First-Year Experience helps freshmen and transfer students acclimate to the university experience. Gaddis is a chemistry professor at UCCS and also serves as director of Excel Centers and director of student retention.

View the Faculty and Staff Newsletter article.

File Attachments